Middlesex v Leicestershire, , Specsavers County Championship Division Two

349/10 (103.3) & 223/10 (74.4)
268/10 (89.3) & 226/5 (74)
Match drawn
Middlesex inningMiddx inn.349/10 (103.3 ov)
Sam Robsonlbw b Mohammad Abbas01000.00
lbw b Mohammad Abbas
Max Holdenc LJ Hill b Mohammad Abbas41996041.41
c LJ Hill b Mohammad Abbas
Nick Gubbinsc Mohammad Abbas b CN Ackermann7512015062.50
c Mohammad Abbas b CN Ackermann
Tom Lacec LJ Hill b BWM Mike51948054.25
c LJ Hill b BWM Mike
Stevie Eskinazi (C)c LJ Hill b CN Ackermann333260103.12
c LJ Hill b CN Ackermann
John Simpson (WK)lbw b BWM Mike18513035.29
lbw b BWM Mike
George Scottc CN Ackermann b CJC Wright55895161.79
c CN Ackermann b CJC Wright
James Harrislbw b Mohammad Abbas24554043.63
lbw b Mohammad Abbas
Ollie Raynerlbw b Mohammad Abbas03000.00
lbw b Mohammad Abbas
Tom HelmNot out37747050.00
Not out
Ethan Bamberrunout (CJC Wright)160016.66
runout (CJC Wright)
Extra14 (b 0, w 0, nb 6, lb 8)
Total349/10 (103.3)
Mohammad Abbas3097242.40
Chris Wright25.397713.01
Tom Taylor602604.33
Ben Mike1729525.58
Colin Ackermann1515323.53
Mark Cosgrove1041801.80
Fall of wickets: 1-0 (SD Robson - 0.1 ov), 2-113 (MDE Holden - 32.6 ov), 3-131 (NRT Gubbins - 37.5 ov), 4-177 (SS Eskinazi - 47.4 ov), 5-228 (TC Lace - 65.3 ov), 6-229 (JA Simpson - 65.6 ov), 7-284 (JAR Harris - 82.2 ov), 8-284 (OP Rayner - 82.5 ov), 9-346 (GFB Scott - 101.2 ov), 10-349 (ER Bamber - 103.3 ov)
Leicestershire inningLeics inn.268/10 (89.3 ov)
Ateeq Javidlbw b TG Helm118005.55
lbw b TG Helm
Paul Horton (C)c OP Rayner b ER Bamber43708061.42
c OP Rayner b ER Bamber
Hasan Azadb JAR Harris21412151.21
b JAR Harris
Mark Cosgrovelbw b OP Rayner28456062.22
lbw b OP Rayner
Colin Ackermannc JA Simpson b OP Rayner631328047.72
c JA Simpson b OP Rayner
Harry Deardenc SS Eskinazi b OP Rayner6110612057.54
c SS Eskinazi b OP Rayner
Lewis Hill (WK)lbw b JAR Harris14222063.63
lbw b JAR Harris
Tom Taylorc & b OP Rayner2190010.52
c & b OP Rayner
Ben Mikec JA Simpson b TG Helm5291017.24
c JA Simpson b TG Helm
Chris Wrightb TG Helm12441027.27
b TG Helm
Mohammad AbbasNot out112008.33
Not out
Extra17 (b 8, w 0, nb 2, lb 7)
Total268/10 (89.3)
Tom Helm21.366232.88
Ethan Bamber1855112.83
James Harris2376522.82
Ollie Rayner2255842.63
George Scott511703.40
Fall of wickets: 1-12 (A Javid - 6.3 ov), 2-62 (Hasan Azad - 18.6 ov), 3-80 (PJ Horton - 25.1 ov), 4-113 (MJ Cosgrove - 31.5 ov), 5-223 (HE Dearden - 65.1 ov), 6-242 (CN Ackermann - 71.2 ov), 7-246 (LJ Hill - 74.2 ov), 8-246 (TAI Taylor - 75.6 ov), 9-257 (BWM Mike - 85.2 ov), 10-268 (CJC Wright - 89.3 ov)
Middlesex inningMiddx inn.223/10 (74.4 ov)
Max Holdenc CN Ackermann b TAI Taylor5161031.25
c CN Ackermann b TAI Taylor
Sam Robsonc LJ Hill b TAI Taylor22323068.75
c LJ Hill b TAI Taylor
Nick Gubbinsc LJ Hill b CJC Wright36666054.54
c LJ Hill b CJC Wright
Tom Lacec PJ Horton b CJC Wright4131030.76
c PJ Horton b CJC Wright
Stevie Eskinazi (C)c CN Ackermann b Mohammad Abbas20313064.51
c CN Ackermann b Mohammad Abbas
John Simpson (WK)Not out591329044.69
Not out
George Scottb CJC Wright370042.85
b CJC Wright
James Harrisc LJ Hill b TAI Taylor12411029.26
c LJ Hill b TAI Taylor
Ollie Raynerc Hasan Azad b CN Ackermann180012.50
c Hasan Azad b CN Ackermann
Tom Helmlbw b BWM Mike46777059.74
lbw b BWM Mike
Ethan Bamberlbw b BWM Mike8271029.62
lbw b BWM Mike
Extra7 (b 1, w 0, nb 4, lb 2)
Total223/10 (74.4)
Mohammad Abbas1983111.63
Tom Taylor1937433.89
Chris Wright1845132.83
Ben Mike5.413025.29
Colin Ackermann1313412.61
Fall of wickets: 1-9 (MDE Holden - 5.2 ov), 2-32 (SD Robson - 11.3 ov), 3-48 (TC Lace - 15.6 ov), 4-91 (NRT Gubbins - 25.3 ov), 5-91 (SS Eskinazi - 26.4 ov), 6-94 (GFB Scott - 29.1 ov), 7-113 (JAR Harris - 40.1 ov), 8-114 (OP Rayner - 41.5 ov), 9-199 (TG Helm - 68.1 ov), 10-223 (ER Bamber - 74.4 ov)
Leicestershire inningLeics inn.226/5 (74 ov)
Ateeq Javidlbw b JAR Harris12501024.00
lbw b JAR Harris
Paul Horton (C)lbw b ER Bamber36904040.00
lbw b ER Bamber
Hasan Azadlbw b JAR Harris331135029.20
lbw b JAR Harris
Mark Cosgrovelbw b OP Rayner22424052.38
lbw b OP Rayner
Colin AckermannNot out708810079.54
Not out
Harry Deardenb TG Helm21551138.18
b TG Helm
Lewis Hill (WK)Not out7710100.00
Not out
Extra25 (b 6, w 8, nb 2, lb 9)
Total226/5 (74)
Tom Helm1706213.64
Ethan Bamber1572011.33
James Harris2047523.75
Ollie Rayner2165212.47
Max Holden10202.00
Fall of wickets: 1-51 (A Javid - 20.2 ov), 2-66 (PJ Horton - 25.2 ov), 3-104 (MJ Cosgrove - 41.4 ov), 4-154 (Hasan Azad - 56.3 ov), 5-206 (HE Dearden - 70.6 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-05-14 10:00 AM
Lord's, London
  • Martin Saggers
  • Ian Blackwell
Tv Umpires
    Match Referee